VISIT FLORIDA, the state’s official tourism marketing company, recently announced its board of directors for the new 2022-23 fiscal year. Comprised of tourism industry experts, the VISIT FLORIDA Board of Directors, along with its committee members, provide guidance, feedback, and insight into evolving programs, processes, and messages from VISIT FLORIDA.

Greg Cook, general manager of the Ritz-Carlton on Amelia Island, will be the new chairman of the board. Cook succeeds Danny Gaekwad, owner of MGM Hotels, LLC, who served as chairman for the 2021-22 fiscal year.

VISIT FLORIDA Board of Directors

• Greg Cook, General Manager, The Ritz-Carlton, Amelia Island, President

• Jennifer Romiecki, President and CEO, Marie Selby Botanical Gardens, Vice President and Chair of Industry Services, Small Business and Rural Development Council

• John Lai, President and CEO, Sanibel and Captiva Chamber of Commerce, Second Vice President

• Danny Gaekwad, Owner, MGM Hotels, LLC, Past President

• Eric Marshall, Senior Vice President of Destination Sales, Universal Orlando Resort, Secretary

• Scott Shalley, President and CEO, Florida Retail Federation, Treasurer

• Patrick Murphy, Senior Vice President of Operations, The St. Joe Company, Chairman of the Audit Committee

• Andres Barry, President, JetBlue Travel Products, Chairman of the Marketing Council

• Carol Dover, President and CEO, Florida Restaurant and Lodging Association, Chair of Public Affairs

• Jennifer Berthiaume, Vice President, Lion Country Safari

• Len Brown, General Counsel and Executive Vice President, Licensing and Merchandising, PGA TOUR

• José Cil, CEO, Restaurant Brands International Inc.

• Bobby Cornwell, President & CEO, Camp Florida/Florida RV Park & ​​Campground Association

• Kelly Craighead, President and CEO, Cruise Lines International Association

• Ernesto Díaz, Director of Experience, The Auto Club Group

• Malinda Horton, Executive Director, Florida Association of Museums, Inc.

• Kara Lundgren, General Manager, Cambria Hotel Fort Lauderdale Beach

• Lino Maldonado, President and Managing Partner, BeHome 247 Technologies

• Jesse Martinez, General Manager, The Alfond Inn

• Cassandra Matej, President and CEO, Visit Orlando

• Kerry Morrissey, Vice President of Public and Community Relations, Ocean Properties Hotels and Resorts and Opal Collection

• Scott Rose, Senior Vice President, Chief Operating Officer, ZooTampa at Lowry Park

• Dan Rowe, President and CEO, Panama City Beach Convention & Visitors Bureau

• Angel Sarria, Director, Marketing and Sales, Disney Destinations

• Dave Schmidt, Group Vice President/General Manager South FL, Enterprise Rent-A-Car

• Robert Skrob, Executive Director, Destinations Florida, Inc.

• John Solomon, Director, Franklin County Tourist Development Council and Executive Director, Apalachicola Bay Chamber of Commerce

• Sheldon Suga, Vice President and General Manager, Hawks Cay Resort

• Robert Wells, President, Cabbage Key and Tarpon Lodge

• Chip Wile, Senior Vice President/Head of Track Properties, NASCAR


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here